Pleated purse made from placemat.

So I decided to try my hand at making pleats.  I needed practice, so what a better way to do that, then with a purse. I took one place mat that I had gotten from my mother in law’s house, and cut it in half. I had some scraps of a silk hanging around as well, and used that as the inside of the purse. I had purchased some wooden handles at a craft store, and used those as well.

This is the result:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It may not seem like much, but  it is an accomplishment to me. 😀

Hope you enjoyed my little post. Please feel free to leave a comment below.

Ciao Bella
Sabrina

Leave a Reply

