Jolly Jingles: Our Craft Fair Trail Begins!!!

 We have been extremely busy getting ready for our first BIG craft fair, which will be at Jolly Jingles on July 7th at the Lamar Dixon Expo Center, in Gonzales, La., and not to mention writing and posting on our blog, as well as our Facebook and Twitter sites.

 I have kept myself busy and well-organized,(something that my husband gets on to me about for not doing). LOL! I’m excited to be a vendor at this craft fair.

 Now that I have a little more experience under my belt, I know it will be great! We received our business cards in the mail, and I felt so proud of myself for getting that accomplished.

I now feel like this business is finally taking off. Yeah, it is a slow process, but slow and steady wins the race, right? I am hoping that this Jolly Jingles craft fair gets our name out and helps get Lato A.C.D. running further than it is.

Lato A.C.D.’s business cards.

After this craft fair, I am hoping to take some more classes to better prepare myself as a vintage handbag designer, and pillowcase dress-maker.

I still have a long road ahead of me, but I can look back at where I have been and where I am going, as I am learning new things everyday.

And getting to meet new people is always fun, especially when they teach you new techniques, or when they tell their success stories.

My goal is to do the same.

To tell others my success stories about Storage Auctions and Craft Fairs, and to teach others certain techniques.

  I remember a year ago, before we even had anything decided about our company, Stephen and I went to a craft fair at Perkins Rowe in Baton Rouge, La.

 A vendor there told me she started out at the Ponchatula craft fair years ago with barely any merchandise, and now she is known at every craft fair.

She even made it in the Baton Rouge magazine, (225). She was also giving us ideas of how to come up with better products . Her secrets, so to speak.

So getting to know others in the arts and crafts world can be a WONDERFUL experience!

I truly believe that JOLLY JINGLES is the beginning that we need to bring you the found treasures and handcrafted arts, crafts, and decor that you will love to much not to buy.

So, if you would like to receive some of our works, come to the JOLLY JINGLES CRAFT FAIR  July 7th at the Lamar Dixon Expo Center to buy our awesome stuff. 

Thank you for spending time  with us on our blog.

Sabrina Lato

Leave a Reply

