“This Is Me.”

 I didn’t want to sew until about two years ago when I found out I was having a little girl.(Ladies, you know what I’m talking about). We all want little girls to play dress up with, have tea parties with, have a girl’s day out, and have those cute little outfits that everyone talks about. So, when I found out I was having Rosalie, I was ecstatic.

My husband bought me a sewing machine for Christmas last year. All the sewing I knew  how to do was touching up and hemming a few things here and there, so I had to go through the process of threading the  machine, winding the bobbin, the WORKS! I barely could sew two pieces of fabric together.  I had to take sewing classes to learn how to work the machine.

So here I am in the class and I feel like a kid on their first day of school: nervous, hands clammy, not knowing anyone. I was scared! Our instructor, Mrs. Sue, as uncomfortable as the class was, made me feel right at home. Now after learning the basics of the machine, and making a few purses on my own, I love it.

Makeup bag.
The first project I did after taking my sewing class.

Our business, Lato A.C.D. makes  some vintage inspired purses and totes, as well as jewelry, candle holders, and hopefully soon, wrought iron decor. I hope you enjoy our blog, and come by and visit us on Facebook at facebook.com/LatoA.C.D. ( Arts, Crafts, and Home Decor), and at www.etsy.com/shop/latoacd.

Please feel free to leave comments on this page as well as on our Facebook page, we want to know your thoughts and/or ideas. Hope to see you on this page.

// <![CDATA[
javascript”>
// ]]>

var _gaq = _gaq || [];   _gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, ‘UA-32687798-1’]);   _gaq.push([‘_trackPageview’]);

(function() {     var ga = document.createElement(‘script’); ga.type = ‘text/javascript’; ga.async = true;     ga.src = (‘https:’ == document.location.protocol ? ‘https://ssl&#8217; : ‘http://www&#8217;) + ‘.google-analytics.com/ga.js’;     var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);   })();

</script>

Leave a Reply

